Monday Musings

Yay! An off day for the Orioles! No way they can lose!

Anyway, I see that YMU now has the American Idol season 5 album, which of course I promptly downloaded into my Sansa 4GB player while mowing the lawn. Taylor sounds great. Melissa McGee still sounds like crap.

I picked up some $49.99 Philips Noise Cancelling headphones from Best Buy. They are the rubber in-ear variety. If you sweat they still fall out, guess I should have gone with the over the ear ones, oh well. I will saw they do wonders cancelling out the lawn mower. I mean you can still hear the mower, but you can also hear the music which is great.

My wife’s car died today. I have no idea what’s wrong with it, it just won’t turn over. Checked the battery, jumped it, checked the oil, added a quart, checked the fuses, still no dice. 2003 VW Jetta Wagon. Thankfully it’s still under warranty, but shit like this shouldn’t happen with a car that’s less than 3 years old, ya know? So it’s at the garage, we’re down to one car and it should be a fun couple of days.

I did sneak in some Xbox Live today, playing Uno (of course). My friend from Japan kept saying to play, but he never accepted the invite. You know who you are and just admit that you fear playing me.

Does anyone know how feedback works? I’m dying to get to 5 stars — I complement everyone that plays well vs. me and report losers, but I’m still not at 5 stars (as you can tell from my GamerCard below). If Todd ever gives me permission, I’d post his up there as well. Bill..well, let’s just say Bill is still enjoying his PS1 and can’t upgrade to the 360 yet. Maybe he’ll sell his Saturn at some point. Heh.

So that’s about all I got for now..ttyl.

About icedcorn

I'm a gamer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musings

  1. mjb2123 says:

    Might be the starter on your wife’s car. Kind of sounds like that to me if the engine won’t turn over and the battery isn’t dead (lights, radio still turn on).

    Like

  2. Tanis says:

    Do you play alot on LIVE? I didn’t get my star rating up to 5 until I really started playing more on LIVE instead of just the occasional game here and there. While I’m not sure how it works, I gotta think it is tied to the feedback you get back. Maybe you’re getting some negative feedback. Have you checked your status? I think it gives you a percentage of any negative feedback you might have received.

    Like

Leave a Reply

