NCAA 360 Double Elimination Tourney

Now that I finally have a 360..I guess I oughta make use of it.

I figured I’d try to organize something a bit different that wouldn’t eat up as much time as a full blown league. Plus, leagues are tough to finish and touneys seem to have a higher connect rate as far as actually getting it done.We actually completed the 64 team NCAA CH2K6 tourney last year.

I don’t think the game supports what I want to do, so it will mosty likely be done by hand with the info posted online.

I’m setting up a 32 team double elimination NCAA 07 360 tourney. The catch is that the teams involved must be rated no HIGHER than a “B” OVR. I want to make it mildly fair so there isn’t an Ohio State playing Duke. I just think it’ll be more interesting with B lvl teams rather than the usual A-Rated suspects.

I believe the B rated teams are: (these are Xbox ratings and I assume it’s the same on the 360. My 360 is waiting on my new monitor..)

Please note that some teams are already spoken for. I have designated these teams with the *.

Arizona
*Boston College
*Colorado State
Duke (is Duke really a B?)
Fresno St
*Hawaii
*Iowa State
*Kansas State
*Maryland
*Minnesota
*Mizzou
*Miss St
*Navy
*Nevada
New Mexico
*North Carolina
Ohio
*Okie St
*Ole Miss
*Pitt
*San Diego State
Southern Miss
Stanford
*TCU
*UCLA
UNLV
UTEP
*Virginia
Wake Forest
*Washington
*Western Mich
*Wisconsin

Of course if you want a B- (or worse) team feel free to take them. Brackets will be drawn up randomly after all 32 slots are filled.

If you want to play, pick and team and secure a spot. Post a comment or send us an email.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to NCAA 360 Double Elimination Tourney

  1. Lord Flatus says:

    Who took my Aztecs???I’m in with Nevada. They shredded my first dynasty season and kept my edited team of supermen from unlocking the “#1 Offense” achievement.I guess I better play a few games with them…

    Like

  2. Lord Flatus says:

    Oh yeah:lordflatus69@yahoo.com

    Like

  3. brian says:

    I’d be interested in playing–I’ll take Maryland. brianbhamburg@im.wustl.edu

    Like

  4. bill says:

    Brian whats your gamertag?

    Like

  5. Jon Diehl says:

    Bill -Missouri is rated a “B” overall, I’ll take them please.Thanks.Gamertag: XBoxJon

    Like

  6. Joel Hulsey says:

    Watch out! The Rainbow Warriors are comin’ to get ya!

    Like

  7. bill says:

    I’m playing as Pitt, BTW. Todd is Western Michigan and Dan is as of yet undecided.

    Like

  8. Dan Clarke says:

    I will take MSU.

    Like

  9. pb4201 says:

    i’ll take penn state please…pb

    Like

  10. pb4201 says:

    penn state please…pb

    Like

  11. brian says:

    Gamertag: brezz2001Thanks, looking forward to it, just purchased the 360 this weekend!brian

    Like

  12. bill says:

    pb, is Penn State a ‘B’ team on the 360? (I dont know, I dont have it in front of me. If so, then that’s cool.)

    Like

  13. Craig Tompkins says:

    My NCAA keeps crashing. Microsoft says 10-14 days until I get my 360 back from being repaired. So if I can start as late as August 13th or so, I’d like to play with North Carolina since I guess my Clemson Tigers must be ranked a B+?

    Like

  14. Jon Diehl says:

    I can check tonight and verify Penn State and Clemson’s ratings, but the existing list in this post isn’t entirely accurate. My Mizzou Tigers weren’t there originally. I guess the rosters and ratings differ from Xbox to 360.

    Like

  15. bill says:

    I’ll post an updated list when I get my monitor or someone else could throw me a bone. 😉

    Like

  16. pb4201 says:

    i think psu is higher than a B…if so i’ll take Navy…my bad…pb

    Like

  17. J.Malley says:

    Hi Bill,I would like to get in this with Ole Miss.GT: Gunther3

    Like

  18. dammitmattt says:

    I’d like to jump in and I’ll pick Minnesota. Gamertag is dammitmattt.What’s the schedule/timetable? Any other rules for the league?

    Like

  19. Joel Hulsey says:

    Anyone wanna play a practice game later tonight? I need some practice with Hawaii as I’ve never played with or against them. Gamertag is Yankeefan4444.

    Like

Leave a Reply

