Couple of things before bed

First, as Glen noted, is anyone else as excited for a VC football game. I hope they sell it for $19.99 and it kicks EA’s ass. Either that or maybe EA wakes up from its coma and actually does something great with Madden or whatever they’ll call it this year.

In financial news, Burger King announced their profit jumped a mere 42 percent for the quarter…why is this on a gaming blog… keep reading…

“Our brand and our great food continue to resonate with our restaurant guests. Specifically, our BK(TM) Value Menu, as well as our innovative Xbox® game collection–which was the best-selling video game of the holiday season, with more than 3.2 million copies sold–increased both sales and restaurant traffic”

Yes, 3.2 million games sold. I’m not sure if that means that 1 million people bought all 3 games or what there, but hey, I was the first in line. I also bought Mario Kart 64 for Virtual Console. Did I mention my credit card bills? Anyway, I digress.

Either way, apparently selling Xbox 360 games for $4.99, is a good way to do business. Hey, can someone design an Xbox 360 game for my business? 🙂

About icedcorn

I'm a gamer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Couple of things before bed

  1. Jonah Falcon says:

    Either way, apparently selling Xbox 360 games for $4.99, is a good way to do business. Hey, can someone design an Xbox 360 game for my business? 🙂XNA, Dan. Learn it, love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

