VC rules

I’m sitting here at 11:45 at night playing a 20 year old boxing game and I’m thinking to myself… I’m not sure if any boxing game has been as much fun to play as this one.

I’m also amazed how much I remember of the game. I’m stunned that I have the timing down for Bald Bull’s Bull charge still.

Little Mac rules, no doubt about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to VC rules

  1. Rand says:

    20yrs? Wow, suddenly I feel old.I remember playing that game for hours at a time when I was a kid.I’m not sure whether it’s nostalgia, a complment to Punch Out or a harsh criticism of modern games that I still find it far more entertaining then any boxing game since.

    Like

  2. Glen says:

    Yep. 1987 was the release date. I completely agree with you though, the game is just terrific. It’s just pattern memorization for the most part, but the game is still a great deal of fun. I found myself getting knocked down more than a few times, but I’m still having a blast playing it. I know that the final circuit is going to crush me though….

    Like

Leave a Reply

