Late Thursday night thoughts

– I’ve posted my thoughts about the Jericho demo on the forums.  I’ll be interested to hear other peoples feelings on the demo.

– Man… the Cubs are really going to back their way into the playoffs.   I wonder who they can blame their losing streak on.  A goat?  Bartman?  Bill Murray visiting the clubhouse?  It couldn’t be the players or the coaches fault… so who’s fault is it?  Hmm….

– Things look good with the forum registration change.   I’m still hoping to make the spoiler code change on the forums very soon as well.  It’s just more complicated than it first looked… and I haven’t had a ton of time to add it.  We’ll get there.  I really like how the site and the forums are developing, so I’ll keep working on suggestions as you guys think of them.

– It’s been a really long week, so now I’m just looking forward to watching some football on Saturday and Sunday and getting my ass handed to me in Fantasy again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late Thursday night thoughts

  1. RobVarak says:

    Man… the Cubs are really going to back their way into the playoffs. I wonder who they can blame their losing streak on. A goat? Bartman? Bill Murray visiting the clubhouse? It couldn’t be the players or the coaches fault… so who’s fault is it? Hmm….

    Sour Grapes writ large! Remember Glen, ’tis better to back INTO the playoffs than back OUT of the playoffs. Look on the bright side, you still have the inevitable Price and Cecil Fielder episode of Oprah to look forward to…

    Like

  2. Glen says:

    It’s not sour grapes here. The Brewers played themselves out of this race a long time ago. They could have won the division by 5 or 6 if their entire bullpen hadn’t become a series of head cases. Turnbow’s throw to the backstop on Wednesday night made me think of Rickie Vaughn before he got his glasses. Someone get that guy to an eye doctor… STAT!

    I’m just tired of the whole “poor Cubbies” angle. They play up the lovable losers angle and then spend $300 million in one offseason on player salaries. Boo hoo.

    I’ll be watching them in the post season just to smile when they get beat. (As a point of reference, I have no doubt that the Brewers would have had such a fate if they won the division as well.)

    I don’t even think that Oprah could get those two together. Prince HATES his dad with a passion. From what I’ve heard and seen…he has good reason for that hatred as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

