Saturday Musings

Sorry for the lack of posting — when your sinuses are filled with phlegm, it’s tough to get motivated for much.

 Anyway, even though the Orioles have been a laughing stock, you’ve got to love the way they knocked the Yankees out of the AL East crown. Down 3 in the ninth, they tie the game (with 2 outs) and then win on a suprise bunt single by Melvin Mora. That game ruled. What a way to end a disaster-like season.

My TWID column will post today — sorry for the delay. Technical reasons, and all that.

Has anyone received their MS Wireless Wheel retrofit kit?

Thanks to a friend in the business, I was able to get NBA2K8 early. I played multiple games last night. I will say the end product plays and feels much different than the demo. I’m actually having a lot of fun with it. I will post some thoughts in the forums and on here later when I get out of work today.

About icedcorn

I'm a gamer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Musings

  1. chrisd says:

    Last night was one of the most fun baseball-watching nights in a while. Flipping back and forth between the Red Sox game, the Mets game and the very exciting Yankees-O’s game, with bits of the Phillies and Padres-Brewers mixed in. That Orioles game was fantastic though. Jay Payton’s bases clearing triple was a thing of beauty.

    Like

  2. scooter300 says:

    I’ll be interested in reading your NBA 2K8 thoughts. I saw a review of NBA Live for the PS3 and they absolutely demolished it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

