Thursday notes

– I don’t know if you’ve heard anything about it but I think that the Packers are playing the Cowboys tonight.  Rumor has it both of these teams are pretty good… but I’m just surprised that there hasn’t been any media coverage about the quarterbacks or the game.  Crazy.  Thankfully, I have DirecTV, so I can see the game in HD without any issues.  Most people in the area aren’t so lucky.  Oh, well… if they love cable so much, they should marry it.  heh.

– Wow.  Did you see the best Xbox Live Marketplace content yet?  A 48 minute documentary about the making of Need for Speed Pro Street.   Sweet, huh?  Well worth the 240 points….

– Call of Duty 4 for the 360 is going to be $39.99 at Circuit City next week.  I need another game like I need a hole in the head, but I’ll probably pick it up…because I’m just that weak.

– I received my HD-A3 HD DVD player yesterday from Amazon and hooked it up without any issues.  Holy crap did the firmware update take forever though.  At least 45 minutes of waiting while it updated the system.  The only other annoyance is how slow the player boots up.  Not a huge deal, but it’s something that I had to make my wife aware of.   The fact that it doesn’t even display on screen for about 15 seconds would definitely lead her to believe there was something wrong.

I threw in Bourne Identity when the update was finished and it looked just as good as I would have expected it to.   Now I just have to sell that copy of 300 that came with it.  Meh… I hated that movie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

