Monday morning notes

– Nintendo’s new VC titles are out and… um… I think it’s safe to say that I’ll pass on Bubble Bobble for the NES.    Blades of Steel is just as much fun as I remember though.  I love that game.  “With the Pass!”  You don’t ever get tired of that.

–  Packing up Rock Band and a 360 is a major league pain in the ass.  I’m really glad that I kept the box for Rock Band though… otherwise I would have had to have used our luggage to cart all of the game stuff around.  The drums break down well, they’re just a pain to pack up in any box other than the one they came in.

So, here is the New Years agenda for tonight.  Wii, Rock Band, Bowling on the PS3, and drinking.  Probably not in that order, but it seems like a fairly good night to me.

– Xbox Live is still down.  So, I still can’t do anything to fix the issues that I’m having with my subscription card.  They’re really not making me happy right now, but I guess they have issues of their own to fix.

– I guess our house showing went pretty well, we’re in the top 3 for these buyers.  We’d love to get the house sold soon… I have way too many things that I want to buy that depend on the house selling.

If I don’t have a chance to make another post today…. Have a Happy New Year and I’ll see you all in 2008.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

