Tuesday notes

– Punchout is awesome.  No doubt about it.  It’s challenging and frustrating… but the gameplay is terrific.  It forces you to get better every time… and I love it.

One thing that does help, if you’re really struggling, is to find a video on Youtube detailing some of the strategies for each boxer.  I was struggling mightily with Super Macho Man, but after seeing a video detailing him a bit more… I was able to dispatch him.

On to Mr. Sandman.

– InFamous shipped today via Gamefly.  Can’t wait to spend the better part of the weekend playing it.  Now I just need to get a pre-order code for the ‘blade’ weapons.

– I thought I could make it a whole year without buying a game… but I just couldn’t do it.  The one that finished me off?  Plants vs. Zombies…

Without a doubt it’s one of the more entertaining and enjoyable games that I’ve played in years.

I’ll be cutting my check to Child’s Play soon.  Wish I could have made it longer… but I’m sure they’ll appreciate the donation all the same.

– Quite the amazing Brewers/Cardinals game yesterday.  1-0 win in the 10th.  I had to laugh when I saw them all sprint off the field after the win.  The Cards have complained for the last season or so about the ‘untucking the shirt’ celebration that the Brewers do… I guess running off the field will be the next thing that they’ll complain about.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday notes

  1. mightyj says:

    Can’t blame you for your streak ending on that game. Plants vs. Zombies is the first ‘casual’ game I’ve been sucked into this bad since Fairway Solitaire.

    Like

Leave a Reply

