Tuesday notes

– If you didn’t see any of the images (or the awesome introduction) for the NHL stadium series game in Los Angeles from last Saturday evening, take a look at some of them.  It was amazing to see a hockey game with all of that green grass (and palm trees) in the same shot.

I’m looking forward to watching the Islanders and Rangers game tomorrow night at Yankees stadium, even with the Isles coming off a thumping from the Bruins last night.

– Speaking of hockey, this year marks my first entry into the USA Hockey Pond Hockey National Championships in Eagle River.  For the past few years, I’ve been going to the even with friends and watching them play due to the fact that they were playing in a 40+ bracket.  Since I’m hitting 40 in a few months, USA hockey has let me join in on the festivities (we actually had to get approval from USA hockey to let me in early, I’m just that special…) So, for the first time, I’ll be taking part in the games as well.

According to the 10 day forecasts, highs are looking to be in the single digits to low teens and lows will be in the sub zero to single digit temps.  Ah, yes… that will be a tremendous amount of fun.  Honestly, I can’t wait.

– As far as gaming is concerned, Diablo III still rules the roost at my home.  I’m on my 3rd playthrough of the game, in Hell Mode, with my Monk and am still enjoying it as much as I did when I started playing it.  The loot distribution is almost perfect and I still am giddy with excitement as I press the square button to identify that rare bit of loot that just dropped.

Now I just need to decide what character I might roll next after getting to level 60… or if I’m going to try and tackle Inferno mode and deal with the concept of perma-death.

– Get ready for the fury…. Northwestern football players are asking to be represented by a labor union.

– The list of things that I love about the Premier League continues to grow as Crystal Palace plays a match today on Tuesday afternoon.  How can you not love mid afternoon sports on a work day?

– An interview with the developers of The Golf Club Game is forthcoming.  I hope to have it posted on the site by the end of the day.

This entry was posted in Football, Gaming, Glen, Golf, Hockey, PC, Playstation, Sports, Xbox. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

