Daredevil

As most of my friends would attest, I’m not usually a man of few words.  What I can say for certain is that Marvel’s Daredevil, which was launched on Netflix last Friday, is well worth watching and would have to be some of the best work that Marvel has done so far with a comic book story.

As a person who has not read a great deal of the background for any of the characters in that particular segment of the Marvel universe, I found the back story from each of the characters and villains to be quite compelling and they kept  me coming back for yet another episode no matter how late each evening became when I started watching.

Be warned that there is a good deal more violence in this show than any of the other efforts that Marvel has put forth to this point, but the world that they have created for this character could not, nor should it not be, sterilized for regular television and I am glad that they did not.

At the very least, give the first few episodes a chance.  I do not believe that you will regret it.

This entry was posted in Glen, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

