Who dis?

Man, I disappear for a few… um… holy crap, has it been months?  And I see that now Dan is posting about toilets?   As much as I would like to see where that conversation would go, I figured I would stop back to catch up on what’s been going on for me.

Nothing tragic or amazing to report, just a constant stream of family obligations, work tasks, and other miscellaneous debris that have pretty much eaten up the majority of my hours.

For the family side of the ledger, I am coaching my daughter’s soccer team (my first ever endeavor into the coaching world) and that takes up 3 or 4 days each week, but the season is coming to a close in a few weeks.  I have a few interesting stories to tell about that adventure, but like one of our presidential candidates, I’ll “keep you in suspense” when it comes to the events that have taken place.

As for work, I had the VMworld conference that took me out to Vegas (along with Craig) that kept me busy for a week and have had your garden variety normal work tasks that just have filled up my schedule a bit more often than in times past.

On the subject of sports, I did get a chance to see Palace play on two stops on their U.S. tour and have been enjoying my role of organizing the Atlanta chapter of the Crystal Palace supporters group for the early part of the season.  Palace is just outside of the top 10 at the moment, but we do have a fun match coming up with Dan’s Liverpool squad this Saturday.  I’m sure Dan chooses not to remember much about the last few times they’ve played at Selhurst though… #crystanbul

When I think about gaming, I’ve been trying my best to get back through some games that I’ve had for a while and work on playing through some of those.  When I have been playing sports games though, PES 2017 has been taking up my time.  I have tried out both FIFA and PES and it isn’t even close to me that PES is a much better football experience.  FIFA just feels like an arcade game every time I play it.   Just wish Konami would have taken a chance with the MLB license back when they were working on Pro Yakyuu Spirits.  Man, those were good times…

Well, that should do it for today.  I will do my best to get back to posting more often.  Feel free to comment or drop us an email to let us know how you are doing and to let us know you’re still curious about Dan and my ramblings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

