Dan and Glen Liveblog the Xbox E3 briefing

Dan
gonna watch the MS E3 brief?
 Glen:
I guess….

Probably be pretty underwhelming.

$500 gaming console upgrade.  

 Dan:
LOL. Dan and Glen live chat about the E3 briefing

well I can see this in 4K so there’s that

Dan:
Oh a black console. That’s exciting.
I wish Peter Moore was here. I think I’d rather hear about Liverpool signings.
Project Scorpio is now Xbox One X launching on November 7.

 

Glen:  This looks like a Trump rally.  Put your staff in the front to cheer for it.

Dan: Lock Her Up! Lockl Her Up!

Meanwhile EA is bringing the “magic” back to NBA Live 18. By magic they mean “same crap.”

Look, Microsoft is announcing phallic stats. Whoa. I have no idea what that means. Sounds powerful. I think the Jaguar was powerful too.
Glen: haha I always cheer memory bandwidth.
Dan: Ohhh backwards compatibility. “enhanced visual fidelity”  too.
 I will give you some “supersampling” right here.
Dan: When I buy a console I always ask, “yes, but how small is the microprocessor”?
 The last thing you want to hear about a Microsoft console is how hot it runs.
 Glen:
Smallest Xbox ever… but sounds like a turbine fan when you use it.  
Dan:
Oh wait, all these games run on windows 10 on my 1080TI also? I’ll just use that. 
Glen:
Exactly.
Cars 4 confirmed!!!!
Dan:
I think that’s Forza XXXIVVVIVVIVIIII, but I get your drift. Speaking of Drift, how about we bring back Tokyo Extreme Racer?
Glen:
This press conference is wrecking my Sunday buzz.
Dan
I haven’t been to an E3 in 17 years, but is it me or if you thought it was a sausage fest then, it must be a jumbo sausage fest now.
 Glen
Did they just reveal a car at E3?  Good lord…
haha
Same here man.  Never wanted to go back after the first one.

 

 Dan
Why can’t I preorder the Xbox One X yet?
Forza XXIVVIV looks great. So how much is this game going to be $89?
Uh, so this game releases in October? Uhh…isn’t that before the X? So it’s not really backwards compatible, it’s just a PS Pro?
they are showing 42 games…how many of them will be released in 2017
 Glen:

Oh, look a dystopia game.  That is new and edgy!  

 Dan
 zzzzzzz

As Morrissey once said, Stop Me if you’ve heard this one before.

Glen:
Cobweb burning simulator 2018!

Man, so glad I won’t survive the future rat men apocalypse.  

Dan:

Best tweet I’ve seen:
They chose to reveal a new Porsche car so they could announce something more expensive than the console to make it seem cheaper   

Glen:
 Witness epic sliding!
Dan:
Are you not entertained

In the future, there will be trains.

Glen:
And dart guns!  

Maybe I’m just old fashioned but if life sucks that much outside of the train… I would just stay on the train.

 Dan:
 So, I’m gonna take a guess that Sony has the Call of Duty premiere? I’d like to see World War II in 4K.
Glen:
Seems fair.  That and an exclusive multiplayer beta.  

Man, is sliding down things going to be the big new trailer feature?

Dan:
Maybe 45 is too old for videogames. I’m pretty bored so far. I mean of course I have to get the new console, just because. They look pretty, but I’m not saying “must buy” yet. I’ll probably play solitaire more.
Glen:

See the world premier of a game that a Target employee leaked a week ago.

Dan:
I think the Ubisoft guy just called it X-bone-x. Sounds about right.
Hey does anyone know what resolution these games are at?
So this guy is on a horse in Origins. You’d think he’d be able to get Horse Armor. See what I did there?
Glen
Glad to see that the AI is still almost running into everyone on a horse.
Dan
Hey wait a minute, this is alpha gameplay. They still have years to work on it.
Glen:
Even in the past, all trees grew into a V in the Assassin’s creed world.
Dan:
OMG that inventory screen in stunning, life changing 4K!
Glen
I think we’ve found that what most games have been lacking is more bird related content. What I already like about this game is that they have level 11 warriors sitting 50 yards away from the boss they should be protecting.
Dan:
Can’t I get that bird in Ghost Recon? That would be great.
bluehole lol
Glen

Sorry, I thought the same thing… 

Dan
How is it exclusive if it’s available on PC right now? (Playerunknown Battlegrounds)
Glen
Wait a minute.  I’m already concerned.  Is this game going to be in 4K?
Dan
Phew, it is “Coming to the Store on Xbox One” and it is in 4K.
Glen

 Can’t wait for a game where someone can sneak up behind me and kill me with a frying pan… in 4K!
Intergalactic dwarf mining games are very underrepresented in today’s gaming world.
 Dan:
Barnstorming is back and in glorious 4K
Glen:
Thank goodness!  A new zombie game.  
Dan:
but now it’s in glorious, life-changing, 4K

Glen
Witness entrails in 4K!
Dan
jesus this briefing is awful
 Glen
Well, my friend just got ripped in half… better run to the bridge and try to find that Twinkie truck.  
 Dan
I’m done now, hit me up if anything good shows up, especially if anything is in 4K.
Glen:
But it’s all 4K!  That makes everything better!  
Oh, good.  Now there is a person shouting commentary of the game, that will make it better.
 Dan;
Oh look, Minecraft. Will it be in glorious 4K?
Did they just show a Switch on an Xbox briefing?
About icedcorn

I'm a gamer
This entry was posted in E3, Uncategorized, Xbox and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

